Phase V Jurisdictions

Starting in 2013, NIC shifted its focus to replicating the EBDM Framework on a statewide level in order to demonstrate the value of its expansion beyond single, local jurisdictions. In November 2014, Indiana, Virginia, and Wisconsin were selected to work in partnership with NIC as part of Phase V to advance criminal justice system outcomes throughout communities in their states. As in the previous phases, these jurisdictions are receiving technical assistance from NIC and its partners to conduct a series of planning activities to implement systemwide change strategies that will align local and state jurisdictions with one another and with the principles of EBDM.

The following 21 teams are currently participating in Phase V of the EBDM Initiative:

  • Indiana: State EBDM Policy Team, Bartholomew County, Hamilton County, Hendricks County, Jefferson County, Porter County, Tipton County.
  • Virginia: State EBDM Policy Team, Chesterfield/Colonial Heights, Norfolk, Petersburg, Prince William County/Manassas/Manassas Park, Richmond, Staunton/Augusta County/Waynesboro.  
  • Wisconsin: State EBDM Policy Team, Chippewa County, La Crosse County, Marathon County, Outagamie County, Rock County, Waukesha County.